#2 This Is How You Know


You know you are getting old when the candles cost more than the cake.”

Bob Hope


When I read this quote, the first thing that came to mind was: “voila!!” Second was: Can this even happen!?

Then I remembered my upcoming grandpa birthday, he will be reaching 100 years of age. Amazing right!? 

So, in his case, I believe that the candles will definitely be more expensive than the cake!!😂😂😂

How abouy you!? Whats ur take on this? Ur welcome to share by commenting!!

I dedicate this quote to all the elders and grandparents in the world!! Long life and Peace from God!!

3 comments

  1. Hi Mr. M,
    I appreciate you visiting my site Reflections and liking my post about how to get online attention. However, I have not blogged at Reflections in two years. I would love for you to check out my current site MostlyBlogging.com. You will find over 600 articles about blogging and invitations to the 10 blog parties I hold each month.
    By the way, I know Rhythm in Life.
    In response to what you wrote, I still remember how funny Bob Hope was. I was a fan. I like your header. I am a teacher and use to teach prehistoric humans.
    I hope you see you at MostlyBlogging.com.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hey Janice!!
      I will definitely check out your new address so to speak!!
      Yes, Bob Hope’s really great!! Love his works too!!
      If I can just ask: what exactly did you teach in prehistoric humans? Cause its my first time seeing a course like that!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Also, I saw your comment on Rhythm in Life post. I had thought that I had gotten on the new address but my bad!!😅😅 funny how one can get lost even on the internet!!😂😂

    Like

Leave a Reply

